Royals News · Planning on Playing a Spring Sport? Here is what you need to know…


If you are planning on trying out for  a spring sport you will need to make sure you have the following forms complete.

  1. IHSAA Physical on file in the Athletic Office.  If you are not sure if you do, stop by or call the athletic office at 317-594-4196.
  2. Complete all Rank One Forms.
    1. Rank One Online Forms
    2. 2020-21 Health History Update and Consent & Release Form
    3. HSE Consent and Release Form

Spring Start Dates & Head Coaches Contact:

  • Boys Track – February 17th – Head Coach – Brian Akialis @bakialis@hse.k12.in.us;
  • Girls Track – February 17th – Head Coach – Julie Alano @jalano@hse.k12.in.us;
  • Softball – March 8th – Head Coach – David Cook – dcook@hse.k12.in.us;
  • Baseball – March 15th – Head Coach – Jeremy Sassanella – jsassanella@hse.k12.in.us;
  • Girls Tennis – March 15th – Head Coach – Kirk Webber – kwebber@hse.k12.in.us;
  • Boys Golf – March 15th – Head Coach- David Young – dyoung@hse.k12.in.us;
  • Unified Track – TBA

For more information on each sport please go to our website at HSE Royals Athletics: or contact the head coach.